Vietnam to issue e-visas to citizens from 80 countries

27/5/2020| 8:58

The Vietnamese government has allowed citizens from 80 countries to enter and exit Vietnam using electronic visas as from July 1.

Beneficiaries are citizens from Austria, Poland, Portugal, the United Arab Emirates, Germany, India, the Republic of Korea, the United States, Italy, France, China, the Czech Republic, Russia, Greece, Mexico, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, among others.

The government also approved the list of 37 border gates that allow foreigners with e-visas to enter and exit Vietnam, including 8 international airports, 16 land ports, and 13 sea ports.

Vietnamese visa is a kind of travel documents granted by Vietnamese competent authorities, providing permission to travel to and enter Vietnam.

An e-visa is one of visa types issued to foreigners by the Vietnamese Immigration Department via electronic system. Vietnam E-visa is valid for maximum of 30 days, single entry.

Banner image: Foreigners with e-visas can enter and exit Vietnam as from July 1